Twin Cities Campus

The University of Minnesota Twin Cities (UMTC) is Minnesota’s only land-grant university. Founded in 1851 near Saint Anthony Falls on the banks of the Mississippi River, UMTC is one of five universities in the nation with an engineering school, medical school, law school, veterinary medicine school, and agricultural school all on one campus.

The UMTC campus plan (formerly referred to as Master Plan) was approved in December 2021 and is a flexible guide for the stewardship and development of the campus over the next 10 years.